2024 Board of Directors

President: Don Boren, Vice-President: Angela Baker, Secretary: Wanda Conlin, Treasurer: Charles Ivory. Returning Directors: David Salgado, Bill Schwennsen, Charles Hodges, Mike Chavez, Alan Liebrecht, Gary Cumbie and Mike Whisenand.
New Directors for 2024: Amanda Hollins, Paul Kerpoe, Toby Owen.

Mike Shedd becomes the Immediate Past President, a non voting position on the Board.

Donald Boren

President 2024-2025

Don is the owner of Don Boren Commercial Printing/Handley Kwik Kopy, on Handley Drive.

Kwik Kopy Printing

Angela Baker

Vice-President / Programs

Angela is one of the first faces to greet you at the meeting check-in table. Angela is Branch Manager at Southside Bank on Rosedale. "My goal is to give a positive banking experience while serving and empowering my community."

Wanda Conlin


Wanda has "retired" from the newspaper business and & marathon running. The EFWBA annual Scholarships are named in her honor. Wanda serves East Fort Worth on the city Zoning Commission.

Charles Ivory


I’m the President of Pinnacle Bank on Bridge Street. I’ve been in banking for about 15 years and primarily focus on commercial real estate and small business relationships.

Pinnacle Bank

Michael Shedd


I handed the gavel over to Don, and now I have the "easy" job.

David Salgado


David owns Los Pastores Meat Market, a grocery store and restaurant, located at 3822 E. Rosedale St, Fort Worth, TX 76105, providing fresh food to the area. "I invested in East Fort Worth and I'm passionate about serving my community."

Alan Liebrecht


Alan Liebrecht is VP of Enrollment, Marketing & Communications at Texas Wesleyan University, in Polytechnic Heights. Alan develops research-based marketing and internal/external communications plans in support of the university’s strategic plan.
Office in the Eunice & James L. West Library, B-30.

Texas Wesleyan University

Gary Cumbie


I am retired, after a 32-year career at Lone Star Gas as the Fort Worth executive officer, and 10 years as a higher education executive. My favorite part of those 42 years is now my post-retirement job: community service.

Amanda Hollins


Charles Hodges


Charles Hodges. Director, Fort Worth ISD Family Action Center. After a 30-year career in public relations and corporate communications working for several Fortune 1000 companies, the native Fort Worthian started working for Fort Worth ISD in a community relations and family support role. His favorite thing today is helping facilitate behavioral, mental, physical and community resource support for east side students, families and residents.

FWISD Family Action Center

Mike Chavez 



Mike Whisenand


Mike is the second generation of Whisenands to run the 22-acre stone yard on 820 in East Fort Worth. Family-owned Whiz-Q-Stone is the largest retail stone yards in the state of Texas, offering homeowners and contractors the highest quality natural stone, hardscape, landscape, waterscape and outdoor living products.


Paul Kerpoe


Paul Kerpoe has been a member for many years and is seving on the board again.


Toby Owen


Toby Owen is our newest Director.

Presbyterian Night Shelter
The EFWBA Board for 2024 was sworn in by Judge Ralph Swearingin.
Pictured, left to right: Mike Whisenand, Charles Ivory, Alan Liebrecht, Mike Chavez, Charles Hodges, Mike Shedd, Angela Baker, Wanda Conlin, Don Boren, Amanda Hollis and Gary Cumbie. Not Pictured: David Salgado, Paul Kerpoe, Toby Owen.